Connecting with …

Lewis Kerri - name-placement-since (1)

Tell us about your family? I am the only child of Tom and Holly Lewis.  I have been dating Justin for eight years and consider my best friends to be like sisters! ThanksgivingMom&Dad

Pets: I help take care of my parents dogs, Harry and Mo.

Hometown: Omaha

College: Undergrad @ UNL; Masters programs through Doane College.

Job/Business: First Grade Teacher, Paddock Road Elementary, Westside Community Schools

What was your favorite placement and why?

My favorite placement was Chair of the High Heel Dash.  It was fun to take on a fundraiser as vice-chair and then be able to follow through for another year.  It was hard work but I had the chance to meet a lot of people in the community, in the League, and I learned a lot about volunteerism, planning, and fundraising! HHDDadLanceJustin

What are your favorite restaurant(s) in Omaha?

Goldbergs in Dundee, Big Freds, Ponzu, Jimi’s, Zios, Jams, Brueggers, I could go on and on…

What is your favorite thing to do on a day off?

Sleep in, eat lunch with friends and maybe a little shopping, go for a run, take a nice nap, and then get some drinks!  Of course, it’s always nice if there is a Law & Order marathon on in case I decide I don’t want to move from the couch.

What is your favorite season and why?

I love any change of season; but spring is probably my favorite.  It’s nice to be able to get outside after being cooped up all winter and my class has grown up and is almost ready for second grade.

What is your favorite book or the last good book you read?

I love anything by Emily Giffen.  JLO brought her to Omaha a few years ago and it was one of my favorite fundraisers.  She signed a few of my books and I have a photo with her and one of my best friends!

What is your favorite television show?

FRIENDS.  I watch it every night even though I have almost every episode memorized.  I am really disappointed Parenthood is in the last season as it’s one of my favorites, along with Nashville and any Bravo reality show.  ScarfParty

What’s your favorite indoor/outdoor activity?

I love Creighton basketball games; I have been going to them since I was little when they were at the Civic Auditorium.  Really, I love all live sporting events.  Any place I can get a hot dog and a cold beer sounds fun to me.

What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever received?

“You work hard to get ahead in life.”

One thought on “Connecting with …

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s